About us

With 2K Yachting, based in Düsseldorf, Germany, we are specialized in the development of innovative software for sailors and motorboaters, which is distributed through our own online shop and app stores.

We, this are the photographer and designer Helmut Kraus and the developer Almute Kraus. We are both passionate sailors with sound experience, a solid education and are both holders of the SHS (Sporthochseeschifferschein), which is the highest certificate for sailors in Germany. After more than 10 years of regatta sailing with a Dragon, we changed the focus on yacht sailing.In addition to the sailing itself, our special interests are the technical development of navigational electronics and their practical use in everyday life of the sailor.

The successful logbook software Logbook Suite is available since 2011, continually developed and popular with yacht owners and skippers from over 40 flag states on all oceans. Apps like Ship's Bell and SignalFlags Tool for mobile devices extend our offer of software.

Helmut Kraus, DGPH, captures the fascinating beauty of maritime landscapes in remarkable photographies during his numerous sailing trips. The Maritime Photography is distributed through our online shop.


developer Almute Kraus   photographer Helmut Kraus

facebook

Address and Phone

2K Yachting GbR
Helmut and Almute Kraus
Hohenzollernallee 37
40235 Düsseldorf
Germany

+49 211 9666 7651


Email contacts

General inquiries
Email:

Almute Kraus
Email:

Helmut Kraus
Email:

Support requests
Email:

 


© 2018 by 2K Yachting

Über uns

Mit 2K Yachting mit Sitz in Düsseldorf haben wir uns auf die Entwicklung von innovativer Software für Seefahrer spezialisiert, die über unseren eigenen Online-Shop und App Stores vertrieben wird.

Wir – das sind der Fotograf und Designer Helmut Kraus und die Entwicklerin Almute Kraus. Wir sind beide leidenschaftliche Segler mit fundierter Segelerfahrung, einer soliden Ausbildung und sind beide Inhaber des SHS (Sporthochseeschifferschein). Nach mehr als 10 Jahren Regatta-Segeln auf einem Drachen haben wir ab 2007 unseren seglerischen Schwerpunkt auf das Yachtsegeln verlagert. Neben dem Segeln selbst gilt unser besonderes Interesse den technischen Entwicklungen in den Bereichen Navigationselektronik und deren praktischem Einsatz im Alltag des Seglers.

Die erfolgreiche Logbuch-Software Logbook Suite ist seit 2011 erhältlich, wird stetig weiterentwickelt und ist bei Bootseignern sowie Charterern in über 40 Flaggenstaaten auf allen Weltmeeren beliebt. Apps wie Glasenuhr und SignalFlags Tool für mobile Geräte erweitern das Angebot unserer Software.

Während seiner zahlreichen Segelreisen hält Helmut Kraus, DGPh, die faszinierende Schönheit von Meereslandschaften in bemerkenswerten Fotografien fest. Die Maritime Photography ist über unseren Online-Shop erhältlich.

Unsere Begeisterung fürs Segeln, unsere Erfahrungen und unser Wissen geben wir durch unsere Spezialkurse gerne an andere interessierte Segler weiter.


Entwicklerin Almute Kraus   Fotograf Helmut Kraus

facebook

Anschrift und Telefon

2K Yachting GbR
Helmut und Almute Kraus
Leuchtenberger Kirchweg 46a
40489 Düsseldorf
Germany

+49 211 93889933


E-Mail-Kontakt

Allgemeine Anfragen
E-Mail:

Almute Kraus
E-Mail:

Helmut Kraus
E-Mail:

Support-Anfragen
E-Mail:

 


© 2017 by 2K Yachting